• Large Print

Community Calendar

View all events for this month

Add an Event

September 2018
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Saturday, September 01, 2018

Sunday, September 02, 2018

Monday, September 03, 2018

Tuesday, September 04, 2018

Wednesday, September 05, 2018

Thursday, September 06, 2018

Friday, September 07, 2018

Substance Use Disorder Prevention, Treatment & Recovery
Hope Over Heroin
5:30pm - 10:00pm

Saturday, September 08, 2018

Sunday, September 09, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Legal
Advance Directive
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Friday, September 14, 2018

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Monday, September 17, 2018

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Friday, September 21, 2018

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Monday, September 24, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Friday, September 28, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Youth & Family Services
Concord Afton Sunset Rotary Club Fall Festival
4:00pm - 9:00pm

Sunday, September 30, 2018

The Calendar is refreshed regularly, so if your event does not appear immediately, please check again in a few hours. Thank you for sharing your event!

All events for this month.

Success Links to edit this event have been sent to the event creator's email address.
Youth & Family Services

Concord Afton Sunset Rotary Club Fall Festival

Network of Care for Public Health

4:00pm

Categories:

Fall Festival sponsored by The Rotary Club of Afton Sunset is hosting a no charge at entry event to fundraise money for active projects hosted by the Rotary Club. A concert will be help by a local band, catering, drinks, raffles, etc.

Min. Age: 1 month

Where:
Veterans Park
119 N Main St
Kannapolis, NC View Map

PARKING is available

For more information contact:
Tagny Diaz
4411 Triumph DR SW
Concord, NC 28027
Email: tagny88@gmail.com
Phone: 7044906166
Web: aftonsunsetrotary.com

Admission: 0
Payment Method: Cash
Raffles and 50/50 tickets will be held.
Food and drinks will be served upon purchase

Clicking this button will send an email to the creator of this event with a link to access the event management form and a link to delete the event.
Legal

Advance Directive

Network of Care for Public Health

5:00pm

Categories:

A free opportunity to complete your healthcare power of attorney and living will* Most of us hope we will always be independent, healthy and in control of our own lives. But a sudden accident or serious illness can take away that freedom. When that happens, our loved ones are asked to make medical choices for us. Take control of your future care by having an advance directive. Think About It. Talk About It. Write It Down. 1. Review and complete your North Carolina healthcare power of attorney and living will forms 2. Have your advance directive forms notarized free of charge 3. Learn what to do with your completed advance directive. You may drop in at any point during these workshop times. Most people spend about 45 minutes at a workshop. For more information, visit CarolinasHealthCare.org/YourCareYourChoice

Min. Age:

Related Web site: CarolinasHealthCare.org/YourCareYourChoice

Where:
Concord Public Library
27 Union Street North
Concord, NC View Map

PARKING is available

Admission: Free

Clicking this button will send an email to the creator of this event with a link to access the event management form and a link to delete the event.
Substance Use Disorder Prevention, Treatment & Recovery

Hope Over Heroin

Network of Care for Public Health

5:30pm

Categories:

Hope Over Heroin is a FREE community rally combining faith, addiction recovery resources and entertainment, a first for local communities.
Decyfer Down, Set for the Fall, Relentless Flood and a BMX stunt team are set to perform at Village Park, Kannapolis, September 7th and 8th.
The weekend kicks off on Friday at 5:30pm with a Prayer March and Memorial honoring the memory of those lost to addiction. The evening culminates with a call to action for those seeking help and connecting them to the appropriate resources based on their specific needs. Saturday evening includes free backpacks given to the first 100 children in attendance. The event is free to the public and includes food and beverages both nights.

Min. Age: None

Where:
Village Park
700 W C St
Kannapolis, NC 28081
View Map

PARKING is available

For more information contact:
Hope Over Heroin Rowan and Cabarrus Counties
1945 Old Dale Earnhardt Blvd
Kannapolis, NC 28081
Email: nchopeoverheroin@gmail.com
Phone: 7049342266

Admission: FREE

Clicking this button will send an email to the creator of this event with a link to access the event management form and a link to delete the event.
 
Processing...


Driving Walking/Biking Public Transit  Get Directions